Sorry to see you go! You can cancel or skip your subscription via your Manage Account page.
1. When logged into your Manage Account page and navigate to the Account tab, then select your subscription.
2. Once you've selected your subscription, under the Subscription Info section, select Payment Info
3. A window to update your payment will pop up and the button to Cancel my subscription is on the bottom left corner.
4. In case you're not ready to cancel, you have the option Skip a month.
If you would like to cancel, you can click the button to the right of the screen that says Cancel my Subscription.
Follow the remaining prompts to complete the cancellation process. This will cancel your subscription. Please note: Your account will reflect a Pending Cancellation status through the end of your subscription period. On the date currently shown as your next renewal date, the subscription will reflect the fully canceled status. You will be sent any remaining crates per your most recent renewal but will not be charged again moving forward. You will receive a confirmation of the cancellation via email shortly after completing the cancellation process.
If your account is currently PAST DUE, the cancellation button will not be available. Please contact our support team by submitting a ticket here and they can assist with your cancellation.